Bent: Velicoff Vodka



Hilariously enough, these are the only pictures in the Googleverse of Velicoff. I’m sure that the majority of you have never heard of Velicoff. You most certainly have heard of it if you attended Howard University anywheres between 2002 to about ’06, especially if you were a house party aficionado like myself and my chums. At less than $10 per handle, the price is right to make an abundance Jungle Juice for any soiree that you may be planning. Shout out to those 618 boys. Much love from Dj Free.There’s a Velicoff everywhere though i.e. Burnett’s, McCormick’s. Drinks like these are if you don’t feel like droppin’ dough on the big boys i.e. Ciroc, Belvie, Goose and what have you. They’re all the same with a proof around 80 and 40% alcohol by volume, but the distinct difference that I’m seeing is that the big guys are actually distilled from something. Belvie: rye; Ciroc: grapes; Goose: grain; Velicoff: n/a. LOL. But there is a trick. Finish off a bottle of the good shit, save the bottle and fill ‘er up with some Veli. You can get away with this. A friend of mine did this and a couple of my other numbskull friends fell for it hook, line and sinker. I’ll admit, the okey-doke was pulled on me too by the same dude, but I was skeptical because of the severe burning sensation I experienced in my throat (PAUSE). That’s the way to tell. The good shit is smooth. The terrible shit burns. Cheers.

2 Responses to “Bent: Velicoff Vodka”

  1. Real SHit Free Real Shit…So many Velli memories…I was chillin wit this 21 yr old chick the other day and i came over her crib cuz she said she had LIQ. She pulled out a cheap ass bottle of Velli and I aint take one sip. I said hell naw this 2010 where they do that at. So she got drunk by herself and hurled her whole life in the toilet and I bounced. “Ain’t No Velli in Belly Bitch!”

  2. That shit just reminds me of Bryant St parties and people throwing up in bushes…..College…..you can never get it back

Leave a Reply

